Indian / Pakistani food: chicken handi and some sort of beef kebabs!

Gallery

Do you believe on the healing powers of cooking / baking? Regardless of how much I despise cooking when I am supposed to, I just LOVE doing it when too tired, too happy, too pessimistic, or too sad – whichever becomes more powerful than the other.

However, this post is not some case of comfort cooking; it is not even about my comfort food. I lost a bet over subcontinent’s favorite game of cricket so I had to order something desi for my eater-gobbler siblings. Here goes some images for you.

Chicken cooked in cream, spices and butter. Beef barbecue with tamarind chatni. Missed snapping salad, naans, and oily parathas. Haaye!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Relevant story: [Photo Story] How Karachi lights up for Eid-ul-Fitr!

Comfort: some yummmm food! ❤

Leave a Reply

